Do you see Tweets from people you don’t follow? So you can stop watching them


Twitter, like most social networks, It has an algorithm that is responsible for determining the content to show you. However, you might expect this to only work if you don’t follow a lot of people and there isn’t much to show in your home, but it doesn’t.

In this sense, You may see Tweets from people you don’t follow or don’t even have a relationship with (and we’re not referring to the Retweets and Tweets quoted, which you can also unsee), as Twitter determines that it may be content of interest to you. But is there a way to stop seeing these Tweets? The answer is yes, and here we will explain it to you.

How to stop seeing Tweets from people I don’t follow

Twitter CoTweets

The key to everything is in the Twitter algorithm, which can reach consider Tweets that are Liked by people you follow to be of interest to you. While this system can work, the reasons for liking are diverse, so you can easily come across content that is of no interest to you or even that you want to avoid. For this reason, the solution is simple: train the algorithm.


Train the Twitter algorithm

Train the Twitter algorithm to stop seeing Tweets from people you don't follow

The Twitter algorithm learns your likes, but it’s not perfect. sometimes we have to teach him the things we don’t like. To do this, the social network presents you with various options, some more extreme than others, and you can apply them in the following way:

  • Open the application of Twitter or your website, and log in.
  • look for some Tweet that is not to your liking at your start.
  • Press the three points located on the right side of the Tweet.
  • Different options will appear (taking the example of the Tweets above)
    • I’m not interested Maybe you like it: Select if you don’t like this section of recommendations. It can also be Popular Images, Popular Videos, Gaming, among many others.
    • I am not interested in this Tweet: select if what you are not interested in is that specific Tweet. This is the option that you must select in the event that the Tweet appears as user followseither User indicated that he likes.
    • Mute @User: Select if you don’t want to see any Tweets from this person on your home.
    • Block @User: select if you do not want to have any type of interaction with this person in any way.

Apply this to Tweets you don’t like whenever you can, and little by little the algorithm will learn, stopping showing what you may not like or do not want to see at your start. Note that you can also apply this for ads, and so on. get a start completely adapted to your taste.

On the other hand, if you are curious you can see the first Tweet of account, or any other.


Related News

The Cubot P50 is now on sale: 6 GB of RAM and a 6-inch screen for €99

After being presented earlier this month, the Cubot P50 smartphone has already hit the market. Don't you know him? well it is the new economic mobile of the

CODA, from Apple TV +, triumphs at the Oscars making history

The nice apple tv+ movie CODA He triumphed at the 94th Academy Awards gala, winning three statuettes, including the Oscar for The best movie of the year. It

realme 9i Review: the good and the bad of the smartphone

really has finally launched in Peru a smartphone that had already been announced in Latin America: it is the realme 9ia terminal that comes in an attractive

Oscar 2022: the winners of the most important night of cinema

AND The signs of the heartAmerican remake of French The Belier familythe best film ai Oscar 2022, a questionable choice that will be talked about for a long

Bilotta & Ponchione Paradossi e Affini: the exhibition at the Tricromia Art Gallery in Rome

There Tricromia Art Gallery in Rome presents its new proposal dedicated to the numerous tables born from the collaboration between Alessandro Bilotta And

How to lock cells in Microsoft Excel based on color? – Functions

The functions and tools that are available in Excel guarantee a variety of suggestions to run on a worksheet. One of these is the option to lock one or more