Android: the guide to reset my phone settings to their default version



  • So you can know if your Android phone has been used before buying it
  • Android: the trick to turn off an alarm without the need to touch the cell phone

Android It is an operating system that not only allows you to customize the main interface of the smartphone, but also offers you the possibility of creating your own configuration that suits your tastes; however, this freedom from the aforementioned software has its negative side, since users could accidentally make a change that ends up affecting the normal functioning of the computer. If you find yourself in a similar situation, from Mag we will explain how to reset your mobile settings to their default. Take note.

Before we begin, it is important to clarify that after resetting the settings Android you will not lose security settings (patterns, passwords, PIN or fingerprint); idiom; accounts (Gmail); personal information; and your downloaded applications, this is excluded, everything else will return to factory values, such as: font, wallpaper, themes, etc.

THE STEPS TO RESTORE ANDROID SETTINGS TO THEIR DEFAULT WAY

  • First, enter the “Settings” or “Configuration” of your cell phone Androidyou find it with the icon of a cogwheel or gear.
  • Now, scroll down and press the section called “About phone”, the name may vary slightly depending on the brand and model of your smartphone.
  • Go to the “Are you looking for something else?” section, and tap on the “Reset” > “Reset all settings” option.
  • Note that Android it will reset all settings to default, except for the settings we mentioned above.
  • Finally, if you agree, click on “Reset settings”.

HOW TO ERASE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION FROM GOOGLE SEARCHES



  • Click the next link from your Android mobile.
  • You will enter the help center Google and you will see the title “Request to remove your personal information from Google”.
  • Below this there will be a question: “What do you want to do?”, choose the option that says “How to remove the information that is shown in Google Search”.
  • Then, select “In Google Search results and a website” > you will be asked “Have you contacted the webmaster of the site?”, press the alternative “No, I prefer not”.
  • Now, you have to decide what you want to remove, it is recommended, “Personal information, such as ID numbers and private documents” > “Contact information, such as address, phone number or email address”.
  • Fill out the form they ask you for, it takes a little time, but Google will take care of deleting your data, unless they have been published by a media outlet or blog, there you would have to communicate directly with the webmaster of the site.
  • Lastly, hit the submit button and wait a few days for Google has removed your personal data from searches.

Follow us on our social networks:



Related News

Marvel’s Spider-Man: PC remastered features revealed

Sony has announced the features that will be implemented with the Remastered for PC of Marvel's Spider-Man, title developed by Insomniac Games and originally

OnePlus 10T confirmed for August 3 with flagship chip

Pete Lau, CEO of one plusannounced with a post on his company's forums that the OnePlus 10T It will be officially announced on August 3 at an event to be held

ZTE announces nubia Z40S Pro with Snapdragon 8 Plus Gen 1

ZTE announced in China nubia Z40S Proan update to the nubia Z40 Pro launched in the first half of 2022 with a Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 chip. The ZTE nubia Z40S Pro

Carbon, a new programming language from Google, aims to be the successor to C++

Carbon, the latest programming language to be produced within Google, was unveiled today as an experimental successor to C++.

How to activate the renewed function of temporary messages in WhatsApp

WhatsApp it continues to have a series of updates that benefit not only its most recent users, but the entire world. Through the application you can react

WhatsApp: what does the emoji of the yellow face with a monocle mean

Does it look familiar to you? WhatsApp It is one of the favorite platforms for more than 12 billion people in the world. Through it you can send unlimited