Google’s Android app now lets you delete the last 15 minutes of search history



{

Google has added a new privacy feature to its Android app that lets users quickly delete search history. The company has confirmed that ledge That it has started rolling out this feature and it should reach everyone in the next few weeks. With the latest addition, people who use the Google app will be able to delete the last 15 minutes of search history.

The company first announced this feature at the Google I/O event in May last year and it was first made available on Google’s iOS app. It is now finally coming to Android users as well. If you use the Google app on your Android smartphone and want to use this feature, you can simply open the app, tap on your profile picture, and tap “Delete last 15 minutes” again Huh.

We are currently rolling out this feature on the Google app for Android and expect it to be available to everyone using the app over the next few weeks. We are working on ways to bring this useful feature to other surfaces. We’re continuing to explore it,” Google spokesman Ned Adrians said.



This feature can come in handy when you have discovered some embarrassing topic on the Google app and don’t want anyone to know about it. Many people use the same Google account on different devices like tablets and smartphones. So, if your family also uses the same tablet, you can use this feature to quickly delete history.

As of now, it is not known whether Google is planning to roll out this feature in the desktop version of the app as well. Last year, Google had said that the feature would be released only for Android and iOS users. But, there is a possibility that the company may also announce the rollout timeline for the desktop version at the upcoming Google I/O event to be held in May this year.

Google also provides three different options that help in deleting search history automatically. One can set the delete search history option for three, 18 or 36 months. People who use Chrome can also quickly delete search history by going to the Settings section. One just has to tap the three-dot button, tap History again, and then tap the cross (x) icon for the ones you don’t want to see in your search history. In this section, you will also find the Clear Browsing Data option.

watch live tv in english

watch live tv in hindi

Source



Related News

Marvel’s Avengers will lose support on September 30. Square Enix moves away from the high-profile comic production

It's been more or less 2.5 years since the debut of Marvel's Avengers and what is actually the easiest thing to identify with production is hope. Before the

“BCLK” overclocking is completely locked out in Intel 13th Gen Non-K CPUs

It looks like Intel has completely disabled overclocking on non-K 13th Gen CPUs which is bad news for motherboards that support BCLK overclocking.

Intel Unison, the new tool so you can control your mobile from your PC

With the arrival of Windows 11, Microsoft has decided to integrate a little more with Android and in this case it has done so by improving its software that

The first ARM Chromebook with the new Android 11 ARCVM container is finally on the way

To say that the transition to the new Android container on Chromebooks (ARCVM) has been a long, painful journey would be a huge understatement. Started well

Samsung Galaxy A53 vs Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus, differences, comparison and which is better

Two of the most attractive mid-range models of the moment are the Samsung Galaxy A53 and Xiaomi Redmi Note 11 Pro Plus. Both are also one of the most advanced