Android: how to remove what was seen during the day from the browser



One of the facilities of the Android system is that we can choose our web browser. Although they all perform the same function, each one has a particular way to delete the browsing data collected in the last 24 hours.

The page Androidsis has done a review of the most common browsers available on Play Store so that users of the mobile system designed by Google can erase browsing data.

LOOK: Android: tips to create a safe and easy to memorize unlock pattern

Below you will see a detailed instruction for each browser.

Clear Everything Seen Today in Chrome



  • Open Google Chrome on your Android device.
  • Now press the button with three vertical points, located in the upper right corner
  • In the menu that appears, find the History section and enter
  • Tap Clear browsing data to enter Advanced settings
  • Below this option you will see a segment that says All next to an arrow pointing down, click on it and choose Last 24 hours.
  • On the screen you will see the list of items that are going to be deleted: history, site and cookie data, images, passwords, among others
  • Select what you want to remove
  • Click on Clear data.

Google Chrome is the default browser on Android devices. Photo: Pixabay

Clear history in Firefox

  • Enter the browser from your Android device.
  • Press the three dots button, you will find it at the bottom of the browser.
  • In the menu that will appear on the screen, enter the History section.
  • Now you will see all the pages that have been visited, to delete them from the history you must press the X button that appears next to each page
  • You must delete the pages one by one

Firefox has been downloaded by more than 4 million users.  Photo: Google Play Store
Firefox has been downloaded by more than 4 million users. Photo: Google Play Store

Clear everything seen today in Microsoft Edge

  • Sign in to Microsoft Edge on your smartphone or tablet.
  • At the bottom of the browser, you will see a button with three dots, press it to enter the History
  • Touch the trash can that appears in the upper right and in the menu
  • In the Time range menu, we look for the Last 24 hours section.
  • Next you will see a list of what is going to be deleted, if you agree, click on Delete data to finish the process

The browser developed by Microsoft has a good rating on the Play Store.  Photo: Google Play Store
The browser developed by Microsoft has a good rating on the Play Store. Photo: Google Play Store

Clear history in Brave

  • Open Brave on your Android device.
  • Click on the three dots located in the lower right corner
  • A menu will open in which you must press History
  • Now enter the option to Clear browsing data
  • In this menu, tap on the dropdown box and select the Last 24 Hours option
  • You will see a summary of the data to be deleted
  • Tap on the Clear data button and the data collected in the last 24 hours will be deleted.

Brave removes all ads from the pages you visit and promises to be the competition for Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox.  Do you dare to use it?  (Photo: Capture)
Brave removes all ads from the pages you visit. Photo: Brave official website

HOW TO TURN YOUR CELL PHONE INTO A PC MOUSE

  • The first thing will be to have your cell phone always active and on.
  • To do this, go to Settings, Screen and there in “Timeout”, you must choose 30 minutes.
  • Once this step is done, make sure that your cell phone is connected to the same Wi-Fi network as your laptop or computer.
  • At that time download the Remote Mouse application on the cell phone.
  • Now on your computer you must also use the Remote Mouse program that you can download here.
  • When you have both apps downloaded and installed, you will need to sync them either by scanning the QR code or using the pin.
  • When you finish you will see that a green screen appears on the cell phone that simulates being a game.
  • Hover over the place you want and you will notice that it will have been created as a mouse on your laptop.
  • Remember that if you restart your computer or turn it off, when you turn it on again you must synchronize with the same previous steps.


Related News

Apple’s car is favored by consumers before it even exists – 26% would consider buying one from an iPhone maker – as firm hires former VP of Hyundai’s autonomous vehicle lab

Apple's non-existent self-driving car is already being adopted by consumers as a new survey shows that 26 percent of drivers would 'definitely consider'

The great paradox of the gas cap: why we have come out ahead despite having to pay more than ever

What we save on one side, we pay for on the other. The cap on gas has helped lower the price of a megawatt hour of energy, but the additional compensation to

AMD Ryzen 5 7600X Stock and 5.6 GHz OC CPU Benchmark Leaked Out, Equivalent to Core i9-12900K in Single-Threaded Test

More benchmarks of AMD's Ryzen 5 7600X CPUs in stock and overclocked configurations have leaked to Bilibili.

Google Drive: the steps to share a file as a link from the app

google drive It is one of the most feasible options to store and send any type of file, photos, videos, among others. This because the apps It features

More than 1,800 iOS and Android apps are leaking your data

The alarm is being raised by Symantec, a cyber security organization with which the private information of millions of people can be accessed through multiple

Physicists break down the speed of light with pulses inside hot plasma

Most of us are familiar with the prevailing law that limits how quickly information can travel through empty space: the speed of light, which tops out at