TikTok: how to prevent someone from knowing that you have seen their profile



TikTok It is one of the most used smartphone applications in the world, in 2021 it was the most downloaded and its popularity remains at its highest, despite the fact that other social networks have tried to take away its prominence. The content that can be found in this app of Chinese origin is very varied and ranges from comedy to information.

Like any social network, it is important to have certain functions active that allow us to feel safe and protect our data. That is why this platform allows us to deactivate the visibility of our profile so as not to be tracked by malicious users.

In order to activate this function, we only have to enter our profile and follow the instructions found in the instructions that the page has shared. which is quite clear and helps users to apply this simple trick.

TUTORIAL TO DEACTIVATE THE DISPLAY OF PROFILES IN TIKTOK

  • Enter the TikTok app on your Android phone
  • Go to your profile and in the upper right corner look for the eye icon and press it

Press the button to enter the profile view settings. Photo: Mag El Comercio

  • Now you will have entered the profile views, what you must do is press the gear button that is in the upper area
  • At the bottom of the screen will appear a small with a switch, which has to be turned off

In this way, the users you visit will not be able to know that you were viewing their profile. But, it is essential to know that you will not be notified of those who have reviewed your content by pressing your username.



In addition, Mag El Comercio notifies you that not all TikTok accounts have the possibility of deactivating the viewing of profiles. If you don’t see the eye icon when you access your account, you’ll have to wait for the app to include this feature in a future update.

HOW TO CHANGE VIDEOS IN TIKTOK WITH YOUR VOICE FROM AN ANDROID SMARTPHONE

  • First, enter the Google Play Store, search and download the app called Voice Access, if you want to get it quickly click .
  • Open the application and grant it all the necessary permissions so that it can operate, it may ask you for access to the microphone, don’t worry, Voice Access is 100% secure.
  • Now, click on the option “Detect commands when the screen is on”.
  • You will get a box with two options, tap on “Allow”
  • The next step is to go to the “More” section of the application, here check that the commands “Scroll up” and “Scroll down” are enabled.
  • Lastly, open TikTok and say “Scroll up”, this voice command will change the video, if you want to go back say otherwise.


Related News

Batman: Caped Crusader has not been canceled but will not air on HBO Max

Late yesterday TVLine reported the news of the sudden cancellation of Batman: Caped Crusader, the new animated series starring the Dark Knight produced by

Top 5 phones that have a headphone jack in 2022

Want to use your wired headphones, but can't get a smartphone to do this? If so, today is your lucky day. Here you will see what are the best phones with

Tesla Autopilot now enables the car to sense the space around it

Tesla Autopilot is now enabling the car to sense the space around it thanks to the development of its occupancy network. Tesla's Autopilot Software Director,

Buying Virtual Real Estate on the Metaverse—Here’s Everything You Need to Know

With Metaverse occupying a dominant position in business discussions and investors' minds, Alok Joshi of Lepasa explains how these platforms will change the

These are the 10 best apps you can have on your Samsung Galaxy Watch 5

Samsung has officially launched its new series of smart watches. The Galaxy Watch 5 and Watch 5 Pro are already available on the market and many are those who