TikTok: how to prevent someone from knowing that you have seen their profile



TikTok It is one of the most used smartphone applications in the world, in 2021 it was the most downloaded and its popularity remains at its highest, despite the fact that other social networks have tried to take away its prominence. The content that can be found in this app of Chinese origin is very varied and ranges from comedy to information.

Like any social network, it is important to have certain functions active that allow us to feel safe and protect our data. That is why this platform allows us to deactivate the visibility of our profile so as not to be tracked by malicious users.

In order to activate this function, we only have to enter our profile and follow the instructions found in the instructions that the page has shared. which is quite clear and helps users to apply this simple trick.

TUTORIAL TO DEACTIVATE THE DISPLAY OF PROFILES IN TIKTOK

  • Enter the TikTok app on your Android phone
  • Go to your profile and in the upper right corner look for the eye icon and press it

Press the button to enter the profile view settings. Photo: Mag El Comercio

  • Now you will have entered the profile views, what you must do is press the gear button that is in the upper area
  • At the bottom of the screen will appear a small with a switch, which has to be turned off

In this way, the users you visit will not be able to know that you were viewing their profile. But, it is essential to know that you will not be notified of those who have reviewed your content by pressing your username.



In addition, Mag El Comercio notifies you that not all TikTok accounts have the possibility of deactivating the viewing of profiles. If you don’t see the eye icon when you access your account, you’ll have to wait for the app to include this feature in a future update.

HOW TO CHANGE VIDEOS IN TIKTOK WITH YOUR VOICE FROM AN ANDROID SMARTPHONE

  • First, enter the Google Play Store, search and download the app called Voice Access, if you want to get it quickly click .
  • Open the application and grant it all the necessary permissions so that it can operate, it may ask you for access to the microphone, don’t worry, Voice Access is 100% secure.
  • Now, click on the option “Detect commands when the screen is on”.
  • You will get a box with two options, tap on “Allow”
  • The next step is to go to the “More” section of the application, here check that the commands “Scroll up” and “Scroll down” are enabled.
  • Lastly, open TikTok and say “Scroll up”, this voice command will change the video, if you want to go back say otherwise.


Related News

The Galaxy Z Fold4 and Flip4 leak in press photos

Just yesterday, an image published by Evan Blass I suggested that Samsung could hold your Galaxy Unpacked event to introduce the Galaxy ZFold 4 and to Galaxy

Intel Arc A770, Rivaling RTX 3060 Ti

Intel, which is selling Arc A380 graphics cards, is preparing to launch high-end graphics cards such as Arc A750 and Arc A770. Similar to NVIDIA's Founders

So you can make your Xiaomi mobile concentrate all the WiFi signal in a single app

The speed of the internet is measured in megabits per second (Mbps), it means that a megabit has 1024 kilobits (Kbps), therefore 1 Mbps is a thousand times

Android: why you should not charge your cell phone to 100%

Are you one of the people who leaves carrying the cell phone all night? Well, we tell you that this can be harmful not for you, but for your smartphone.

WhatsApp: how to save data when you make a call or video call

Do you run out of megabytes on your cell phone too quickly? WhatsApp is possibly responsible for doing so. The messaging application has an infinite number of

The guide to remove the internal dust that is in the speakers of your Xiaomi phone

Most users normally clean the outside of their phone Android with a damp cloth or dry cloth, however, dirt also enters through the speaker holes and could