Android: the guide to reset my phone settings to their default version



  • So you can know if your Android phone has been used before buying it
  • Android: the trick to turn off an alarm without the need to touch the cell phone

Android It is an operating system that not only allows you to customize the main interface of the smartphone, but also offers you the possibility of creating your own configuration that suits your tastes; however, this freedom from the aforementioned software has its negative side, since users could accidentally make a change that ends up affecting the normal functioning of the computer. If you find yourself in a similar situation, from Mag we will explain how to reset your mobile settings to their default. Take note.

Before we begin, it is important to clarify that after resetting the settings Android you will not lose security settings (patterns, passwords, PIN or fingerprint); idiom; accounts (Gmail); personal information; and your downloaded applications, this is excluded, everything else will return to factory values, such as: font, wallpaper, themes, etc.

THE STEPS TO RESTORE ANDROID SETTINGS TO THEIR DEFAULT WAY

  • First, enter the “Settings” or “Configuration” of your cell phone Androidyou find it with the icon of a cogwheel or gear.
  • Now, scroll down and press the section called “About phone”, the name may vary slightly depending on the brand and model of your smartphone.
  • Go to the “Are you looking for something else?” section, and tap on the “Reset” > “Reset all settings” option.
  • Note that Android it will reset all settings to default, except for the settings we mentioned above.
  • Finally, if you agree, click on “Reset settings”.

HOW TO ERASE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION FROM GOOGLE SEARCHES



  • Click the next link from your Android mobile.
  • You will enter the help center Google and you will see the title “Request to remove your personal information from Google”.
  • Below this there will be a question: “What do you want to do?”, choose the option that says “How to remove the information that is shown in Google Search”.
  • Then, select “In Google Search results and a website” > you will be asked “Have you contacted the webmaster of the site?”, press the alternative “No, I prefer not”.
  • Now, you have to decide what you want to remove, it is recommended, “Personal information, such as ID numbers and private documents” > “Contact information, such as address, phone number or email address”.
  • Fill out the form they ask you for, it takes a little time, but Google will take care of deleting your data, unless they have been published by a media outlet or blog, there you would have to communicate directly with the webmaster of the site.
  • Lastly, hit the submit button and wait a few days for Google has removed your personal data from searches.

Follow us on our social networks:



Related News

Spotify launches major app redesign aimed at driving users to discover new music, podcasts and audiobooks

Spotify is releasing what it calls its biggest app redesign yet — revealing a new "dynamic" mobile interface that aims to give listeners a more active role in

Android 14 DP2: Pixel phones get monochrome theme, prep for custom watches

As part of the second preview of Android 14, Pixel phones have received a new monochrome Material U theme and are set to add custom lock screen clocks.

We teach you how to see message requests on Instagram

Instagram is a platform that has managed to stay relevant for more than a decade, thanks to its constant innovations. If we take a look at the past, we will

How to delete objects or people from photos in a few seconds with the Google Photos app

It's been a year and a half since the Google's "magic eraser", also known as Magic Eraser by its English name. It was a native and exclusive tool for the

These are the 10 best-selling mobiles in the world: this is the only company that stands up to the iPhone

The North American company continues without rival among the best-selling mobile phones. Unsplash

How to keep your WhatsApp account safe in March 2023

users of WhatsApp they know that the instant messaging application has too much personal content. Hackers will always seek to access this information to later