Android: the guide to reset my phone settings to their default version



  • So you can know if your Android phone has been used before buying it
  • Android: the trick to turn off an alarm without the need to touch the cell phone

Android It is an operating system that not only allows you to customize the main interface of the smartphone, but also offers you the possibility of creating your own configuration that suits your tastes; however, this freedom from the aforementioned software has its negative side, since users could accidentally make a change that ends up affecting the normal functioning of the computer. If you find yourself in a similar situation, from Mag we will explain how to reset your mobile settings to their default. Take note.

Before we begin, it is important to clarify that after resetting the settings Android you will not lose security settings (patterns, passwords, PIN or fingerprint); idiom; accounts (Gmail); personal information; and your downloaded applications, this is excluded, everything else will return to factory values, such as: font, wallpaper, themes, etc.

THE STEPS TO RESTORE ANDROID SETTINGS TO THEIR DEFAULT WAY

  • First, enter the “Settings” or “Configuration” of your cell phone Androidyou find it with the icon of a cogwheel or gear.
  • Now, scroll down and press the section called “About phone”, the name may vary slightly depending on the brand and model of your smartphone.
  • Go to the “Are you looking for something else?” section, and tap on the “Reset” > “Reset all settings” option.
  • Note that Android it will reset all settings to default, except for the settings we mentioned above.
  • Finally, if you agree, click on “Reset settings”.

HOW TO ERASE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION FROM GOOGLE SEARCHES



  • Click the next link from your Android mobile.
  • You will enter the help center Google and you will see the title “Request to remove your personal information from Google”.
  • Below this there will be a question: “What do you want to do?”, choose the option that says “How to remove the information that is shown in Google Search”.
  • Then, select “In Google Search results and a website” > you will be asked “Have you contacted the webmaster of the site?”, press the alternative “No, I prefer not”.
  • Now, you have to decide what you want to remove, it is recommended, “Personal information, such as ID numbers and private documents” > “Contact information, such as address, phone number or email address”.
  • Fill out the form they ask you for, it takes a little time, but Google will take care of deleting your data, unless they have been published by a media outlet or blog, there you would have to communicate directly with the webmaster of the site.
  • Lastly, hit the submit button and wait a few days for Google has removed your personal data from searches.

Follow us on our social networks:



Related News

Buying the Galaxy S23 with a 250-euro discount is possible, it is not necessary to spend more than 1,000 euros on it

Samsung very recently launched its new Galaxy S23 along with the Galaxy S23+ and the Galaxy S23 Ultra

You are not taking advantage of Kodi if you do not use these addons

Kodi is, by its own merits, the best application to consume all kinds of multimedia content that we have stored on our computer. But, in addition, it is also

Microsoft’s Adaptive Accessories Are a Tradeoff

Like many people, I have invisible access needs. I'm not in constant barely tolerable pain these days (I used to be!), but some movements come at a physical

iOS 16’s missing features Apple hasn’t added to your iPhone

iOS 16.3 is already available for iPhone users and with iOS 16 available for over four months now, there are still some features that Apple promised and are

Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania – is there a post-credits scene?

In Los Angeles, the premiere of Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantomania, the production that begins the 5th phase of the Marvel Cinematic Universe, took place. The

How to change the administrator in Windows 10

Sometimes we need to create a Windows user account different from ours to which we can assign administrator permissions. This is usually done for greater