Android: the guide to reset my phone settings to their default version



  • So you can know if your Android phone has been used before buying it
  • Android: the trick to turn off an alarm without the need to touch the cell phone

Android It is an operating system that not only allows you to customize the main interface of the smartphone, but also offers you the possibility of creating your own configuration that suits your tastes; however, this freedom from the aforementioned software has its negative side, since users could accidentally make a change that ends up affecting the normal functioning of the computer. If you find yourself in a similar situation, from Mag we will explain how to reset your mobile settings to their default. Take note.

Before we begin, it is important to clarify that after resetting the settings Android you will not lose security settings (patterns, passwords, PIN or fingerprint); idiom; accounts (Gmail); personal information; and your downloaded applications, this is excluded, everything else will return to factory values, such as: font, wallpaper, themes, etc.

THE STEPS TO RESTORE ANDROID SETTINGS TO THEIR DEFAULT WAY

  • First, enter the “Settings” or “Configuration” of your cell phone Androidyou find it with the icon of a cogwheel or gear.
  • Now, scroll down and press the section called “About phone”, the name may vary slightly depending on the brand and model of your smartphone.
  • Go to the “Are you looking for something else?” section, and tap on the “Reset” > “Reset all settings” option.
  • Note that Android it will reset all settings to default, except for the settings we mentioned above.
  • Finally, if you agree, click on “Reset settings”.

HOW TO ERASE YOUR PERSONAL INFORMATION FROM GOOGLE SEARCHES



  • Click the next link from your Android mobile.
  • You will enter the help center Google and you will see the title “Request to remove your personal information from Google”.
  • Below this there will be a question: “What do you want to do?”, choose the option that says “How to remove the information that is shown in Google Search”.
  • Then, select “In Google Search results and a website” > you will be asked “Have you contacted the webmaster of the site?”, press the alternative “No, I prefer not”.
  • Now, you have to decide what you want to remove, it is recommended, “Personal information, such as ID numbers and private documents” > “Contact information, such as address, phone number or email address”.
  • Fill out the form they ask you for, it takes a little time, but Google will take care of deleting your data, unless they have been published by a media outlet or blog, there you would have to communicate directly with the webmaster of the site.
  • Lastly, hit the submit button and wait a few days for Google has removed your personal data from searches.

Follow us on our social networks:



Related News

The cheapest fiber-only rates of 2022

Connecting to the internet at home through WiFi can be done in different ways, either through a satellite connection, rural WiMax, 4G at home, or ADSL, but

VPNs drain your mobile battery and so you can avoid it

A few years ago, only computer enthusiasts and network experts used VPNs. But nowadays, practically everyone knows what a VPN is and what are the reasons for

How to use Universal Control on iPad and Mac

Very recently Apple released the public version of iOS 15.4 and iPadOS 15.4 along with the latest software update. macOS 12.3 for Mac and all iterations are

How to create Twitch polls for your viewers

One of the things that makes Twitch a great streaming platform is the ability to communicate with your favorite streamers. Or vice versa. The streamer can

How to connect a Windows by remote desktop to a Linux

However, you can also get it in another way. You can go to the network icon in the panel, right click and click on Connection Information. There, within

Netflix plays it by preventing account sharing without paying, but it has its reasons for it

For many years we have been able share netflix account without any problem. The streaming giant has always looked the other way, but we recently learned that