Google’s Android app now lets you delete the last 15 minutes of search history



{

Google has added a new privacy feature to its Android app that lets users quickly delete search history. The company has confirmed that ledge That it has started rolling out this feature and it should reach everyone in the next few weeks. With the latest addition, people who use the Google app will be able to delete the last 15 minutes of search history.

The company first announced this feature at the Google I/O event in May last year and it was first made available on Google’s iOS app. It is now finally coming to Android users as well. If you use the Google app on your Android smartphone and want to use this feature, you can simply open the app, tap on your profile picture, and tap “Delete last 15 minutes” again Huh.

We are currently rolling out this feature on the Google app for Android and expect it to be available to everyone using the app over the next few weeks. We are working on ways to bring this useful feature to other surfaces. We’re continuing to explore it,” Google spokesman Ned Adrians said.



This feature can come in handy when you have discovered some embarrassing topic on the Google app and don’t want anyone to know about it. Many people use the same Google account on different devices like tablets and smartphones. So, if your family also uses the same tablet, you can use this feature to quickly delete history.

As of now, it is not known whether Google is planning to roll out this feature in the desktop version of the app as well. Last year, Google had said that the feature would be released only for Android and iOS users. But, there is a possibility that the company may also announce the rollout timeline for the desktop version at the upcoming Google I/O event to be held in May this year.

Google also provides three different options that help in deleting search history automatically. One can set the delete search history option for three, 18 or 36 months. People who use Chrome can also quickly delete search history by going to the Settings section. One just has to tap the three-dot button, tap History again, and then tap the cross (x) icon for the ones you don’t want to see in your search history. In this section, you will also find the Clear Browsing Data option.

watch live tv in english

watch live tv in hindi

Source



Related News

How to transfer your WhatsApp chats from an Android phone to iPhone

Many times when we buy an iPhone cell phone, the first thing that worries us is that we will not be able to access our conversations WhatsApp that we left on

Trick to transfer your WhatsApp chats from Android to iPhone

Have you bought an iPhone cell phone? Surely you changed it for an Android since it brought improvements or you simply fell in love with its camera. But there

Why do you get WhatsApp messages only when you open the application?

WhatsApp It is the most downloaded application in the world since, through it, you can exchange not only documents, but also all kinds of messages, GIFs,

WhatsApp: this is how you can find out if your partner is “unfaithful”

WhatsApp It's still one of those apps where everyone meets. The community is so large that many tend to make calls and video calls not only with their

Trick to discover if someone is “unfaithful” to you on WhatsApp

WhatsApp It is one of the applications where most users tend to chat not only with their friends, work contacts, but also with their partner. Through it,

WhatsApp: why do you get messages even when you open the application

are you tired because WhatsApp fails every time on your cell phone? The application belonging to Meta has a series of functions that can help us send an