Google’s Android app now lets you delete the last 15 minutes of search history



{

Google has added a new privacy feature to its Android app that lets users quickly delete search history. The company has confirmed that ledge That it has started rolling out this feature and it should reach everyone in the next few weeks. With the latest addition, people who use the Google app will be able to delete the last 15 minutes of search history.

The company first announced this feature at the Google I/O event in May last year and it was first made available on Google’s iOS app. It is now finally coming to Android users as well. If you use the Google app on your Android smartphone and want to use this feature, you can simply open the app, tap on your profile picture, and tap “Delete last 15 minutes” again Huh.

We are currently rolling out this feature on the Google app for Android and expect it to be available to everyone using the app over the next few weeks. We are working on ways to bring this useful feature to other surfaces. We’re continuing to explore it,” Google spokesman Ned Adrians said.



This feature can come in handy when you have discovered some embarrassing topic on the Google app and don’t want anyone to know about it. Many people use the same Google account on different devices like tablets and smartphones. So, if your family also uses the same tablet, you can use this feature to quickly delete history.

As of now, it is not known whether Google is planning to roll out this feature in the desktop version of the app as well. Last year, Google had said that the feature would be released only for Android and iOS users. But, there is a possibility that the company may also announce the rollout timeline for the desktop version at the upcoming Google I/O event to be held in May this year.

Google also provides three different options that help in deleting search history automatically. One can set the delete search history option for three, 18 or 36 months. People who use Chrome can also quickly delete search history by going to the Settings section. One just has to tap the three-dot button, tap History again, and then tap the cross (x) icon for the ones you don’t want to see in your search history. In this section, you will also find the Clear Browsing Data option.

watch live tv in english

watch live tv in hindi

Source



Related News

Trick to create your professional dinosaur and share it on WhatsApp or Instagram

WhatsApp It is one of the applications that many like to use to be able to chat with everyone. The app is used a lot by young people and they want to have a

This common mistake will cause you to spend 20% more light when using the oven

In order to save on the electricity bill, you can take into account certain tips and good practices. However, sometimes we make mistakes without knowing it

Can I protect my computer without antivirus? The trick that many do not know

Everything related to the security It is one of the most important elements when working with our team and its software. It is true that for all this we have

POCO X5 5G and X5 Pro 5G: power, luxury AMOLED screens and a 108 MP camera

The mid-range best sellers are back. After many rumors, the new LITTLE X5 5G and LITTLE X5 Pro 5G They have just been officially presented and, although they

From this distance your WiFi will work worse, but there is a solution

Keep in mind that this is not exact and will depend on different factors. For example, it is not the same from one point to another if there is only one wall

Share your Netflix account without limits thanks to ASUS routers and their VPN

The first thing to keep in mind is that one of the Netflix members who share an account, must set up a VPN server so that your "colleagues" with whom you