Google’s Android app now lets you delete the last 15 minutes of search history



{

Google has added a new privacy feature to its Android app that lets users quickly delete search history. The company has confirmed that ledge That it has started rolling out this feature and it should reach everyone in the next few weeks. With the latest addition, people who use the Google app will be able to delete the last 15 minutes of search history.

The company first announced this feature at the Google I/O event in May last year and it was first made available on Google’s iOS app. It is now finally coming to Android users as well. If you use the Google app on your Android smartphone and want to use this feature, you can simply open the app, tap on your profile picture, and tap “Delete last 15 minutes” again Huh.

We are currently rolling out this feature on the Google app for Android and expect it to be available to everyone using the app over the next few weeks. We are working on ways to bring this useful feature to other surfaces. We’re continuing to explore it,” Google spokesman Ned Adrians said.



This feature can come in handy when you have discovered some embarrassing topic on the Google app and don’t want anyone to know about it. Many people use the same Google account on different devices like tablets and smartphones. So, if your family also uses the same tablet, you can use this feature to quickly delete history.

As of now, it is not known whether Google is planning to roll out this feature in the desktop version of the app as well. Last year, Google had said that the feature would be released only for Android and iOS users. But, there is a possibility that the company may also announce the rollout timeline for the desktop version at the upcoming Google I/O event to be held in May this year.

Google also provides three different options that help in deleting search history automatically. One can set the delete search history option for three, 18 or 36 months. People who use Chrome can also quickly delete search history by going to the Settings section. One just has to tap the three-dot button, tap History again, and then tap the cross (x) icon for the ones you don’t want to see in your search history. In this section, you will also find the Clear Browsing Data option.

watch live tv in english

watch live tv in hindi

Source



Related News

This small change in managing your passwords will make them much more secure

We constantly use passwords to open email, social networks, a page where we make a purchase... This makes remembering all of them difficult. Also, keep in

Motorola Edge 30 Fusion Review in Spanish: the good and the bad of the smartphone

Currently there are many smartphones that want to compete with each other. Some incorporate better cameras, battery, design, etc. Motorola seems to not want

iPhone: how to receive calls on other Apple devices

Do you want to receive calls on an iPad or Mac? If for some reason you cannot use your iphonewhether it's low battery or any other reason, you have the option

So you can add ChatGPT as a WhatsApp contact from iPhone

The artificial intelligence ChatGPT It has become quite popular nowadays, since you can ask it all kinds of questions and thus satisfy your curiosities. To do

How to reduce the size of 48-megapixel photos on an iPhone 14 Pro

The iPhone 14 Pro and iPhone 14 Pro Max came to the market to stay. As is known, these devices have proven to be quite popular, due to the large number of new

How to clean the iPhone charging port without damaging it?

Take the iphone everywhere is something quite common, since through this mobile device we are able to keep in touch with our friends, family, partner, among