Google’s Android app now lets you delete the last 15 minutes of search history



{

Google has added a new privacy feature to its Android app that lets users quickly delete search history. The company has confirmed that ledge That it has started rolling out this feature and it should reach everyone in the next few weeks. With the latest addition, people who use the Google app will be able to delete the last 15 minutes of search history.

The company first announced this feature at the Google I/O event in May last year and it was first made available on Google’s iOS app. It is now finally coming to Android users as well. If you use the Google app on your Android smartphone and want to use this feature, you can simply open the app, tap on your profile picture, and tap “Delete last 15 minutes” again Huh.

We are currently rolling out this feature on the Google app for Android and expect it to be available to everyone using the app over the next few weeks. We are working on ways to bring this useful feature to other surfaces. We’re continuing to explore it,” Google spokesman Ned Adrians said.



This feature can come in handy when you have discovered some embarrassing topic on the Google app and don’t want anyone to know about it. Many people use the same Google account on different devices like tablets and smartphones. So, if your family also uses the same tablet, you can use this feature to quickly delete history.

As of now, it is not known whether Google is planning to roll out this feature in the desktop version of the app as well. Last year, Google had said that the feature would be released only for Android and iOS users. But, there is a possibility that the company may also announce the rollout timeline for the desktop version at the upcoming Google I/O event to be held in May this year.

Google also provides three different options that help in deleting search history automatically. One can set the delete search history option for three, 18 or 36 months. People who use Chrome can also quickly delete search history by going to the Settings section. One just has to tap the three-dot button, tap History again, and then tap the cross (x) icon for the ones you don’t want to see in your search history. In this section, you will also find the Clear Browsing Data option.

watch live tv in english

watch live tv in hindi

Source



Related News

What does the “i” that goes in front of the iPhone mean?

The letter "i" that goes before the word iphone It is something that has generated many doubts among people, above all, because it has practically become a

What is the meaning of the “i” that goes in front of the iPhone?

Have you ever thought about the meaning of the "i" that goes before the iphone? Undoubtedly, Apple did not place this letter without further ado, since, as is

iOS 16.3 on Your iPhone: Every New Feature You Can Use Now

Apple's iOS 16.3 update is available now, and it brings new features, bug fixes, and security updates to your iPhone. One of the biggest new features in iOS

Check out these exemplary calculators at the Internet Archive

The Internet Archive calls this new collection the Calculator Drawer. There are 14 calculators to choose from, including the HP 48GX, TI-82, TI-83 Plus, and

Woodworking Apps for iPhone that you must have

Simplify your woodworking projects with these iPhone applications, with them you will have all the tools you need in one place

This is how to change the SIM PIN of your Xiaomi phone

Device security is always based on aspects such as the lock pattern, although the essential thing is that you configure other aspects beforehand. The phone