Google’s Android app now lets you delete the last 15 minutes of search history



{

Google has added a new privacy feature to its Android app that lets users quickly delete search history. The company has confirmed that ledge That it has started rolling out this feature and it should reach everyone in the next few weeks. With the latest addition, people who use the Google app will be able to delete the last 15 minutes of search history.

The company first announced this feature at the Google I/O event in May last year and it was first made available on Google’s iOS app. It is now finally coming to Android users as well. If you use the Google app on your Android smartphone and want to use this feature, you can simply open the app, tap on your profile picture, and tap “Delete last 15 minutes” again Huh.

We are currently rolling out this feature on the Google app for Android and expect it to be available to everyone using the app over the next few weeks. We are working on ways to bring this useful feature to other surfaces. We’re continuing to explore it,” Google spokesman Ned Adrians said.



This feature can come in handy when you have discovered some embarrassing topic on the Google app and don’t want anyone to know about it. Many people use the same Google account on different devices like tablets and smartphones. So, if your family also uses the same tablet, you can use this feature to quickly delete history.

As of now, it is not known whether Google is planning to roll out this feature in the desktop version of the app as well. Last year, Google had said that the feature would be released only for Android and iOS users. But, there is a possibility that the company may also announce the rollout timeline for the desktop version at the upcoming Google I/O event to be held in May this year.

Google also provides three different options that help in deleting search history automatically. One can set the delete search history option for three, 18 or 36 months. People who use Chrome can also quickly delete search history by going to the Settings section. One just has to tap the three-dot button, tap History again, and then tap the cross (x) icon for the ones you don’t want to see in your search history. In this section, you will also find the Clear Browsing Data option.

watch live tv in english

watch live tv in hindi

Source



Related News

How to make a good white balance before taking photos with your mobile

White balance adjusts the color temperature of our photos. If we shoot with our mobile, it is very important to adjust it as precisely as possible to have the

How to see your history of videos watched on TikTok?

TikTok has listened to the claims of the billions of users who use this social network every day! Thanks to an update that the official platform app has

Problems and solutions when charging the iPad

The iPad became, after its presentation in 2010, the perfect tablet. Versatile like no other and constantly evolving, it is the device that can be used both

How to configure your Android mobile to send photos and documents to the printer

Nowadays, being able to connect everything through a Wi-Fi network allows many tasks to be carried out with ease. It is no longer necessary to connect cables

Did you know that you can send files on Skype? But there are limitations

It is not necessary to remember the special situation that we have been living for many months due to the global pandemic suffered. Before it they were

Fortnite: the Jetpacks and Boba Fett would be about to return

It appears that the return of the Jetpacks Of Fortnite is close, and it could happen already in Chapter 3 of Season 2, which started a little while ago and