TikTok: how to prevent someone from knowing that you have seen their profile



TikTok It is one of the most used smartphone applications in the world, in 2021 it was the most downloaded and its popularity remains at its highest, despite the fact that other social networks have tried to take away its prominence. The content that can be found in this app of Chinese origin is very varied and ranges from comedy to information.

Like any social network, it is important to have certain functions active that allow us to feel safe and protect our data. That is why this platform allows us to deactivate the visibility of our profile so as not to be tracked by malicious users.

In order to activate this function, we only have to enter our profile and follow the instructions found in the instructions that the page has shared. which is quite clear and helps users to apply this simple trick.

TUTORIAL TO DEACTIVATE THE DISPLAY OF PROFILES IN TIKTOK

  • Enter the TikTok app on your Android phone
  • Go to your profile and in the upper right corner look for the eye icon and press it

Press the button to enter the profile view settings. Photo: Mag El Comercio

  • Now you will have entered the profile views, what you must do is press the gear button that is in the upper area
  • At the bottom of the screen will appear a small with a switch, which has to be turned off

In this way, the users you visit will not be able to know that you were viewing their profile. But, it is essential to know that you will not be notified of those who have reviewed your content by pressing your username.



In addition, Mag El Comercio notifies you that not all TikTok accounts have the possibility of deactivating the viewing of profiles. If you don’t see the eye icon when you access your account, you’ll have to wait for the app to include this feature in a future update.

HOW TO CHANGE VIDEOS IN TIKTOK WITH YOUR VOICE FROM AN ANDROID SMARTPHONE

  • First, enter the Google Play Store, search and download the app called Voice Access, if you want to get it quickly click .
  • Open the application and grant it all the necessary permissions so that it can operate, it may ask you for access to the microphone, don’t worry, Voice Access is 100% secure.
  • Now, click on the option “Detect commands when the screen is on”.
  • You will get a box with two options, tap on “Allow”
  • The next step is to go to the “More” section of the application, here check that the commands “Scroll up” and “Scroll down” are enabled.
  • Lastly, open TikTok and say “Scroll up”, this voice command will change the video, if you want to go back say otherwise.


Related News

If you watch ‘The Rings of Power’ on Apple TV 4K and some Fire TV Sticks, you’re watching the series worse than you could

Along with 'The House of the Dragon', one of the series of the year is 'The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power', not only because of its plot or the story

Goodbye, Photoshop: this new Google AI will make your photomontages

Artificial intelligence or AI is reaching many software sectors right now. This is something that is especially evident when we talk about everything related

PS5 and PS4 lead engineers are retiring from Sony

Sony hardware architect Masayasu Ito, who led the engineering work on both the PS4 and PS5, is retiring at the end of September.

iPhone bill shock: 80-year-old Australian mother charged $1600 for basic repair

An 80-year-old mother had to pay a $1,599 bill for iPhone repairs at a computer store in Queensland this week, angering fellow consumers.

Scientists have finally figured out how to charge an EV in less than 10 minutes

It may take only five minutes to fill the gas tanks. In contrast, electric vehicles connected to an EV charger can take anywhere from 15 to 30 minutes to