TikTok: how to prevent someone from knowing that you have seen their profile



TikTok It is one of the most used smartphone applications in the world, in 2021 it was the most downloaded and its popularity remains at its highest, despite the fact that other social networks have tried to take away its prominence. The content that can be found in this app of Chinese origin is very varied and ranges from comedy to information.

Like any social network, it is important to have certain functions active that allow us to feel safe and protect our data. That is why this platform allows us to deactivate the visibility of our profile so as not to be tracked by malicious users.

In order to activate this function, we only have to enter our profile and follow the instructions found in the instructions that the page has shared. which is quite clear and helps users to apply this simple trick.

TUTORIAL TO DEACTIVATE THE DISPLAY OF PROFILES IN TIKTOK

  • Enter the TikTok app on your Android phone
  • Go to your profile and in the upper right corner look for the eye icon and press it

Press the button to enter the profile view settings. Photo: Mag El Comercio

  • Now you will have entered the profile views, what you must do is press the gear button that is in the upper area
  • At the bottom of the screen will appear a small with a switch, which has to be turned off

In this way, the users you visit will not be able to know that you were viewing their profile. But, it is essential to know that you will not be notified of those who have reviewed your content by pressing your username.



In addition, Mag El Comercio notifies you that not all TikTok accounts have the possibility of deactivating the viewing of profiles. If you don’t see the eye icon when you access your account, you’ll have to wait for the app to include this feature in a future update.

HOW TO CHANGE VIDEOS IN TIKTOK WITH YOUR VOICE FROM AN ANDROID SMARTPHONE

  • First, enter the Google Play Store, search and download the app called Voice Access, if you want to get it quickly click .
  • Open the application and grant it all the necessary permissions so that it can operate, it may ask you for access to the microphone, don’t worry, Voice Access is 100% secure.
  • Now, click on the option “Detect commands when the screen is on”.
  • You will get a box with two options, tap on “Allow”
  • The next step is to go to the “More” section of the application, here check that the commands “Scroll up” and “Scroll down” are enabled.
  • Lastly, open TikTok and say “Scroll up”, this voice command will change the video, if you want to go back say otherwise.


Related News

The touch screen of my Android phone does not work with the protector: know the solution

Every time users buy a new mobile device with operating system Android, do everything possible to prevent the screen from suffering bumps or scratches that

So you can know if they read your WhatsApp even if they deactivate the double blue check

WhatsApp keep bringing news. It is expected that by the end of the year you will not only be able to eliminate the famous “online”, but new emojis will be

WhatsApp: how to make your name invisible or blank in the app

WhatsApp you are implementing a number of details within your mobile app. For example, it is now possible to create a Community with more than 512 people at

Google Pixel phones feature car crash detection like the iPhone 14 and Apple Watch; how to turn it on

Apple today unveiled the iPhone 14 lineup, the Apple Watch Series 8, Watch Ultra and Watch SE 2. All of these new products bring with them a long-standing

A former realtor spent a year and $15,000 building an 84-square-foot tiny house. Check it out.

Stephanie Fisher stands with her little wagon home, which she named 'Misty'. (Stephanie Fischer/My Tiny Wagon via Business Insider)