TikTok: how to prevent someone from knowing that you have seen their profile



TikTok It is one of the most used smartphone applications in the world, in 2021 it was the most downloaded and its popularity remains at its highest, despite the fact that other social networks have tried to take away its prominence. The content that can be found in this app of Chinese origin is very varied and ranges from comedy to information.

Like any social network, it is important to have certain functions active that allow us to feel safe and protect our data. That is why this platform allows us to deactivate the visibility of our profile so as not to be tracked by malicious users.

In order to activate this function, we only have to enter our profile and follow the instructions found in the instructions that the page has shared. which is quite clear and helps users to apply this simple trick.

TUTORIAL TO DEACTIVATE THE DISPLAY OF PROFILES IN TIKTOK

  • Enter the TikTok app on your Android phone
  • Go to your profile and in the upper right corner look for the eye icon and press it

Press the button to enter the profile view settings. Photo: Mag El Comercio

  • Now you will have entered the profile views, what you must do is press the gear button that is in the upper area
  • At the bottom of the screen will appear a small with a switch, which has to be turned off

In this way, the users you visit will not be able to know that you were viewing their profile. But, it is essential to know that you will not be notified of those who have reviewed your content by pressing your username.



In addition, Mag El Comercio notifies you that not all TikTok accounts have the possibility of deactivating the viewing of profiles. If you don’t see the eye icon when you access your account, you’ll have to wait for the app to include this feature in a future update.

HOW TO CHANGE VIDEOS IN TIKTOK WITH YOUR VOICE FROM AN ANDROID SMARTPHONE

  • First, enter the Google Play Store, search and download the app called Voice Access, if you want to get it quickly click .
  • Open the application and grant it all the necessary permissions so that it can operate, it may ask you for access to the microphone, don’t worry, Voice Access is 100% secure.
  • Now, click on the option “Detect commands when the screen is on”.
  • You will get a box with two options, tap on “Allow”
  • The next step is to go to the “More” section of the application, here check that the commands “Scroll up” and “Scroll down” are enabled.
  • Lastly, open TikTok and say “Scroll up”, this voice command will change the video, if you want to go back say otherwise.


Related News

Kidney doctors for an iPhone meme, condemned by commentators

A Facebook post from Laos has gone viral and has angered many for its insecure message about the expensive new iPhone. The post was titled "Agreeing to the

Genetically modified purple tomatoes approved by US regulators

Nutriently cultivated purple tomatoes have been recognized as safe to grow by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) after more than a decade of

Assassin’s Creed: change the covers on Xbox, rebranding of the series in progress?

Looking forward to this evening's Ubisoft Forward, Assassin's Creed returns to being the center of attention for Xbox players. As reported on Twitter, in

Google Drive: so you can change the language of the app in moments

Among the different options you have within the platform google drive there is the ability to change the language of the application without the need to

Apple’s iPhone 14 Pro Dynamic Island isn’t new at all

The biggest aesthetic innovation of the iPhone 14 Pro was a new cutout that Apple calls Dynamic Island. Where incoming calls and text messages, other

Playtech Completes Single Wallet Project Launch With Buzz Bingo

Playtech, the company technology The world's leading gaming company has reached a new milestone in its partnership with Buzz Bingo, with a unique digital